Efficiency Advisory Committee

Chancellor's Efficiency Advisory Committee & Efficiency Reports Task Force on Affordability & Efficiency in Higher Education  Five-Percent Reduction Plans  Resources

Chancellor’s Efficiency Report

Affordability & Efficiency Reports

Ohio law requires an annual report: By December 31 of each year, the Chancellor of Higher Education shall provide a report to the Office of Budget and Management, the Governor and the General Assembly compiling efficiency reports from all public institutions of higher education and benchmarking efficiency gains realized over the preceding year. The reports from each institution shall identify efficiencies at each public institution of higher education, and quantify revenue enhancements, reallocation of resources, expense reductions and cost avoidance where possible in the areas of general operational functions, academic program delivery, energy usage, and information technology. The reports shall particularly emphasize areas where these reforms are demonstrating savings or cost avoidance to students. 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

Meetings

The Efficiency Advisory Committee meets at the request of the Chancellor. Click below for information regarding past meetings:

August 9, 2018

August 10, 2017

 

 

Purpose

Pursuant to Ohio Law (Am. Sub. H.B. 64) The Chancellor of the Ohio Department of Higher Education (formerly known as the Board of Regents) is charged with the responsibility of maintaining a higher education efficiency advisory committee. Specifically, the law states:

The Chancellor of Higher Education shall maintain an efficiency advisory committee for the purpose of generating optimal efficiency plans for campuses, identifying shared services opportunities, streamlining administrative operations, and sharing best practices in efficiencies among public institutions of higher education. The committee shall meet at the call of the Chancellor or the Chancellor's designee. Each state institution of higher education shall designate an employee to serve as its efficiency officer responsible for the evaluation and improvement of operational efficiencies on campus. Each efficiency officer shall serve on the efficiency advisory committee.

 

Back to top


Committee Members

Institution Representative 
Four-Year Institutions   
Bowling Green State University Sherideen  Stoll
Vice President, Finance & Administration
419-372-8262
sstoll@bgsu.edu
Central State University Curtis Pettis 
Vice President for Administration and Finance & CEO
937-376-6201
cpettis@centralstate.edu
Cleveland State University

Stephanie McHenry
Vice President, Business Affairs & Finance 
216-687-3673
s.y.mchenry@csuohio.edu

Kent State University Jeannie  Reifnsyder
Senior Associate Vice President for Finance and Adminitration 
330-672-1959
lreifsn1@kent.edu
Miami University  David Creamer
Vice President for Finance and Business Services
513-529-4226
creamerd@miamioh.edu
NEOMED John Wray
Vice President for Administration and Finance 
330-325-6728
jwray@neomed.edu
The Ohio State University Kristine Devine
Vice President of Financial Operations and Deputy CFO
614-247-1875
Devine.99@osu.edu
Ohio University  Chad Mitchel
Chief of Staff/Special Assistant to the Vice President for Finance and Administration
740-593-2742
mitchec2@ohio.edu
Shawnee State University Joe VanDeusen
Director, Risk Management & Contract Services
740-351-3310
jvandeusen@shawnee.edu
The University of Akron Denny Clutter
Director of Strategic Initiatives 
330-972-6436
dcc4@uakron.edu
University of Cincinnati Robert Ambach
Sr. VP for Administration & Finance
513-556-2413
ambachrf@UCMAIL.UC.EDU
The University of Toledo 

Kristen Keith, Ph.D.
Assistant to Executive Vice President & CFO/Faculty Associate
Associate Professor of Economics
Finance and Administration
419.530.8770
419.530.2801
Kristen.Keith@utoledo.edu

Wright State University Jeff Ulliman 
Vice President for Business and Finance 
937-775-3154
jeff.ulliman@wright.edu
Youngstown State University Neal McNally
Vice President for Finance and Business Operations
330-941-2719
npmcnally@ysu.edu
Two-Year Institutions  
Belmont College Beth Perzanowski
Manager of Bookstore Operations 
740-695-9500, ext. 1033
bperzanowski@belmontcollege.edu
Cincinnati State Technical & Community College Christopher Calvert
Interim Vice President of Finance/CFO 
Christopher Calvert
513-569-1586
christopher.calvert@cincinnatistate.edu
Clark State Community College Larry Wakefield
Interim Vice President for Business Affairs
Clark State Community College
937.328.6003
wakefieldl@clarkstate.edu
Columbus State Community College Kelly J.  Weir
Director, Budget and Financing Planning 
614 -287-2717
kweir@cscc.edu
Central Ohio Technical College (and OSU- Newark) David Brillhart
Vice President of Business and Finance 
740-366-9319
dbrillha@cotc.edu
Cuyahoga Community College

Jennifer Demmerle
Vice President – Finance and Business Services 
216-987-4709
Jennifer.Demmerle@tri-c.edu

Eastern Gateway Community College Mike Geoghegan
Chief Financial Officer
740-264-5591 Ext. 1729
mgeoghegan@egcc.edu 
Edison Community College John Shishoff
Vice President, Administration & Finance
937-778-7878
jshishoff@edisonohio.edu
Hocking College Gina Fetty
Vice President of Financial Services
740-753-6445
fettyg@hocking.edu
Lakeland Community College

Andrea Ausperk, CPA
Associate Vice President of Business Services/Deputy Treasurer
Phone: 440-525-7566
AAusperk1@lakelandcc.edu

Lorain County Community College

Jonathan Volpe
Vice President of Administrative Services/Treasurer
440-366-4051
jvolpe@lorainccc.edu

Marion Technical College Jeff Nutter
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
740-389-4636, ext. 202
nutterj@mtc.edu

 

Bob Haas
Dean of Institutional Effectiveness
740-389-4636 ext. 4078
haasr@mtc.edu

North Central State College Koffi Akakpo
Vice President for Business and Administrative Services 
419-755-4702
kakakpo@ncstatecollege.edu
Northwest State Community College Kathryn Soards
Chief Fiscal and Administrative Officer
419-267-1314
ksoards@northweststate.edu
Owens Community College  Jeff Ganues
Vice President, Business Affairs and Chief Financial Officer 
567-661-7334
Jeffrey_ganues@owens.edu
Rhodes State College

Russ Litke
Vice President of Finance
419-995-8342
litke.r@rhodesstate.edu 

Rio Grande Community College Kent Haley
CFO
740-245-7237
khaley@rio.edu
Sinclair Community College

Mike Barhorst
Director of Budget and Analysis
937-512-2152
michael.barhorst@sinclair.edu

Southern State Community College Jim Buck
Chief Financial Officer
937-393-3431, ext. 2650
jbuck@sscc.edu
Stark State College Bruce Wyder
Director of Budget
330-494-6170, ext. 4256
BWyder@starkstate.edu
Terra State Community College Jack Fatica
Controller
419-559-2381
jfatica@terra.edu
Washington State Community College Jess Raines
Vice President of Finance & Operations 
740-885-5621
jraines@wscc.edu
Zane State College Terri Baldwin
VP for Business Services
740-588-1210
tbaldwin2@zanestate.edu

 

Back to top