Choose Ohio First

Background Annual Reports Why STEMM? Participating Programs
Program Resources

STEMMChoose Ohio First Resources

General Resources:


The links below are for colleges and universities participating in the RFP process. Academic majors below are those majors from which institutions may select when submitting proposals. Majors offered at institutions are a much smaller subset of this listing. Students should visit Participating Programs to see which programs are eligible at specific institutions. 


Proposals submitted for the 2017-2018 and 2018-2019 biennia:

Proposal # Institution
16-01 Ashland University 
16-02 Bowling Green State University
16-03 Bowling Green State University
16-05 Bowling Green State University
16-06 Bowling Green State University
16-08 Bowling Green State University
16-09 Bowling Green State University
16-10 Bowling Green State University
16-11 Baldwin Wallace University
16-12 Central State University 
16-13 Cincinnati State Technical and Community College 
16-14 Clark State Community College 
16-15 Cleveland State University 
16-16 Columbus State Community College 
16-17 Case Western Reserve University 
16-18 Edison State Community College 
16-19 Franklin University 
16-20 Heidelberg University 
16-21 Hiram College 
16-22 Hiram College & Cuyahoga Community College 
16-23 Kent State University 
16-24 Kent State University 
16-26 Kent State University 
16-27 Kent State University 
16-28 Kent State University 
16-29 Kent State University 
16-30 Kent State University at Stark 
16-31 Lakeland Community College 
16-32 Lorain County Community College 
16-33 Marietta College
16-34 Miami University 
16-35 Muskingum University & Zane State College
16-35 Zane State College & Muskingum
16-36 North Central State College 
16-37 Notre Dame College
16-38 Ohio University
16-39 Ohio Northern University
16-40 Ohio Northern University
16-41 The Ohio State University & Columbus State Community College 
16-42 The Ohio State University 
16-43 The Ohio State University at Newark 
16-44 The Ohio State University 
16-46 Ohio University / Marietta College / Shawnee State University / University of Rio Grande
16-50 Rhodes State College
16-51 Rio Grande Community College & University of Rio Grande
16-52 Shawnee State University
16-53 Sinclair Community College 
16-54 Stark State College
16-55 Cuyahoga Community College 
16-56 The University of Akron
16-57 University of Cincinnati 
16-58 University of Cincinnati 
16-59 University of Cincinnati 
16-60 University of Cincinnati 
16-61 University of Cincinnati 
16-62 University of Cincinnati 
16-63 University of Cincinnati 
16-64 University of Dayton
16-65 University of Findlay
16-66 University of Cincinnati 
16-67 University of Toledo 
16-68 University of Toledo & Lorain Community College 
16-70 University of Toledo 
16-71 University of Toledo 
16-72 University of Toledo 
16-74 University of Toledo 
16-75 Wittenberg University
16-76 Wright State University
16-77 Youngstown State University
16-78 Zane State College
16-79 John Carroll University

Developing Our Future Innovators

Advancing STEMM and STEMM Education

According to a recent report by the Center on Education and the Workforce, eight million new jobs will be available in STEMM-related fields by 2018. The Choose Ohio First Scholarship Program is part of the state's strategic effort to significantly strengthen Ohio's position in world markets such as aerospace, medicine, computer technology and alternative energy.

To date, more than 28,000 Choose Ohio First scholarships have been awarded to Scholars enrolled in 49 Ohio public and private institutions. The scholarships have leveraged more than $107.7 million in matching funds from Ohio colleges and universities, and their business partners.