OGTP: Theatre

Transfer Home > Search by Academic Focus Cluster >  Theatre


Degree Type: Associate of Arts (AA) 

Cluster: Fine and Performing Arts

Statewide Theatre Guaranteed Transfer Pathway


Above you will find the statewide Ohio Guaranteed Transfer Pathway (OGTP) in Theatre. It provides a general overview of the OGTP. Regional campus students should follow the statewide OGTP in Theatre and work closely with your academic advisor to choose appropriate electives. However, if you already know which community college you plan to attend, you should use your institution’s template listed below under institution name as there may be institution-specific requirements that need to be fulfilled. The university templates provide information about the remaining coursework you would need to complete to earn a bachelor’s degree if you are admitted to the program. Please work closely with your academic advisor at your community college and university to ensure you fully understand your program of study and all associated admission requirements.

Community Colleges where you can start

Public Universities where you can finish

Bowling Green State University

Cleveland State University

Kent State University

Miami University

The Ohio State University

Ohio University

Shawnee State University

University of Toledo

Wright State University

Youngstown State University


**University of Cincinnati only offers a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Musical Theatre, Acting, and Ballet which has been granted an exemption from aligning with this pathway. 

Ohio Means Jobs