Ohio College Application Month: Registration & Participating Sites

 

 

1. Ohio FAFSA Completion Initiative 2. Ohio College Application Month 3. College Signing Day
About Registration & Participating Sites Resources What's Next?

PLA

Schools/sites implementing Ohio College Application Month events commit to the following:

  • Register to become an Ohio College Application Month site.  Once you register, you can request materials from the state including campaign buttons (for staff), stickers (for students), and one “3 To Get Ready” poster (additional posters may be printed from the website, click here).
  • Host a program, preferably during the school day, open to all high school seniors interested in applying – with a focus on engaging first-generation, low-income and other students who may otherwise not apply to college. The event can be over multiple days or concentrated on just one day.
  • Identify and convene a school team comprised of staff and community members.
  • Leverage support of the school team to ensure that students are prepared to participate in the event .
  • Engage the local community, families, and others through volunteer opportunities, information letters, and advertising the program.
  • Create a college-going culture within the school through a variety of approaches.
  • Collect data resulting from the campaign, such as the number of students participating and the number of applications submitted.
  • Complete the Ohio College Application Month Site Coordinator Survey once your event has ended.
  • Follow-up with students to ensure applications submitted are complete – transcripts, college entrance exam scores, letters of recommendation are submitted, as well as the FAFSA application.

Volunteers

The success of Ohio College Application Month (OCAM) relies heavily on the support of volunteers. Volunteers should and can be recruited from within the school and/or your community to not only provide essential event support, but also to share their college experiences with the students.

  • What will volunteers be required to do?
    • Greet students
    • Guide students through the application process
    • Remind students to complete and submit a survey of their College Application Week experience
  • How do volunteers sign up?
    • Volunteers can sign up by emailing the Site Coordinator for the volunteer's preferred site. Site Coordinator emails are listed at the bottom of the this page.  Lists are updated once their site registration is complete.

​Participating Sites by County

Click on a name to jump to the county:

Adams | Allen | Ashland | Ashtabula | Athens | Auglaize | Belmont | Brown | Butler | Carroll | Champaign | Clark | Clermont | Clinton | Columbiana | Coshocton | Crawford | Cuyahoga | Darke | Defiance | Delaware | Erie | Fairfield | Fayette | Franklin | Fulton | Gallia | Geauga | Greene | Guernsey | Hamilton | Hancock | Hardin | Harrison | Henry | Highland | Hocking | Holmes | Huron | Jackson | Jefferson | Knox | Lake | Lawrence | Licking | Logan | Lorain | Lucas | Madison | Mahoning | Marion | Medina | Meigs | Mercer | Miami | Monroe | Montgomery | Morgan | Morrow | Muskingum | Noble | Ottawa | Paulding | Perry | Pickaway | Pike | Portage | Preble | Putnam | Richland | Ross | Sandusky | Scioto | Seneca | Shelby | Stark | Summit | Trumbull | Tuscarawas | Union | Van Wert | Vinton | Warren | Washington | Wayne | Williams | Wood | Wyandot

 


Adams

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Allen

Shawnee High School                 

Sherry Akers               

sherry.akers@cslocal.org

Back to top


Ashland

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Ashtabula

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Athens

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Auglaize

Memorial High School 

Deb Hinckley 

deb.hinckley@smriders.net

Back to top


Belmont

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Brown

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Butler

Hamilton High School 

Alison Bridge 

abridge@hcsdoh.org

Back to top


Carroll

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Champaign

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Clark

Shawnee High School

Sherry Akers

sherry.akers@cslocal.org

Back to top


Clermont

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Clinton

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Columbiana

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Coshocton

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Crawford

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Cuyahoga

Cleveland Council of Black Colleges Alumni Association 

Anthony Brown 

admin@hbcualumnicle.com

 

John F. Kennedy High School

Carmen Daniel

cdaniel@collegenowgc.org

 

Parma City Schools - GEAR UP Ohio

Cathy Graham

cgraham@collegenowgc.org

Back to top


Darke

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Defiance

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Delaware

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Erie

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Fairfield

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Fayette

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Franklin

Madison Christian School 

Troy Current 

tcurrent@mcseaglesoh.org 

 

The Metro Schools 

Liz Mechling 

mechling@themetroschool.org

 

Reynoldsburg High School,

Livingston and Summit Campuses

Alexandria Nicolay

Alexandria.Nicolay@reyn.org

 

Westerville North High School

Melissa Simashkevich

simashkm@wcsoh.org

Back to top


Fulton

Evergreen High School 

Sarah M. Roper 

sroper@evgvikings.org

Back to top


Gallia

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Geauga

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Greene

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Guernsey

Meadowbrook High School 

Cristin Canter 

cristin.canter@rollinghills.k12.oh.us

Back to top


Hamilton

Norwood High School

Jamie Kemp

Kemp.j@norwoodschools.org

 

University of Cincinnati 

Sydney Meimann 

sydney.meimann@uc.edu

Back to top


Hancock

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Hardin

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Harrison

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Henry

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Highland

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Hocking

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Holmes

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Huron

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Jackson

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Jefferson

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Knox

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Lake

Fairport Harding High School 

Michelle Jurick 

mjurick@fhevs.org

Back to top


Lawrence

South Point High School 

Megan Lemon 

mlemon@southpoint.k12.oh.us

Back to top


Licking

Newark City Schools - A Call to College 

Tara Houdeshell 

thoudeshell@laca.org 

 

Licking Heights High School 

Ernest L White 

ewhite@lhschools.org

Back to top


Logan

Bellefontaine High School

Shalie Logan

logan@bcs-k12.org

Back to top


Lorain

Clearview High School 

Ricki Janis 

rjanis@collegenowgc.org 

 

Keystone High School 

Meghann Redd 

Meghann.Redd@keystoneschools.org

Back to top


Lucas

Whitmer Senior High School

Sara Hoffman

shoffman@wls4kids.org

Back to top


Madison

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Mahoning

Chaney High School 

Jacob Ballas

jacob@themvcap.org.in 

 

East High School 

Ashleigh Costley 

ashleigh@themvcap.org.in 


Youngstown Early College 

Heather Andamasaris 

h.andamasaris@themvcap.org.in

Back to top


Marion

Marion Harding | GEAR UP Marion 

Austin King 

aking@mcspresidents.org

Back to top


Medina

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Meigs

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Mercer

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Miami

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Monroe

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Montgomery

Dayton Early College Academy 

Ashley Overman 

aoverman@daytonearlycollege.org


Brookville High School 

Anna Duckro 

duckroa@brookvilleschools.org 


Walter E. Stebbins High School 

Sarah M. Miller 

sarah.miller@madriverschools.org 

Back to top


Morgan

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Morrow

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Muskingum

Philo High School 

Leslie Smith 

leslie.smith@franklinlocalschools.org

Back to top


Noble

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Ottawa

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Paulding

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Perry

Crooksville High School 

Heather Sands 

gearup@mccf.org 


New Lexington High School 

Lesley Powell 

lesley.powell@nlpanthers.org

Back to top


Pickaway

Teays Valley High School 

Julie Samlow 

jsamlow@tvsd.us

Back to top


Pike

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Portage

Theodore Roosevelt High School 

Jessica Evanson 

jevanson@kentschools.net 


Rootstown High School 

Kathy Sandberg 

sandberg@roversk12.org

Back to top


Preble

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Putnam

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Richland

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Ross

Paint Valley High School

Melissa Salomone

melissa.salomone@paintvalleylocalschools.org

Back to top


Sandusky

St. Joseph Central Catholic High School 

Cori Foos 

cfoos@bishop-hoffman.net

Back to top


Scioto

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Seneca

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Shelby

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Stark

Canton McKinley High School

Casey Quinn

quinn_c@ccsdistrict.org

 

GlenOak High School 

Kristen Zurbuch 

zurbuchk@plainlocal.org

Back to top


Summit

Cuyahoga Falls High School 

Vickie Davis 

cf_davisv@cfalls.org 

 

John R Buchtel CLC  

Marlise Ramsey  

Mramsey@apslearns.org

 

North High School

Jackie Summers

Jsummers@apslearns.org

 

Tallmadge High School 

Heather Prazer 

prazer.heather@tallmadgeschools.org 

Back to top


Trumbull

Trumbull Career and Technical Center 

Rachel L Gensburg 

rachel.gensburg@tctchome.com 


Warren G. Harding High School 

Emily Carnahan 

emily@themvcap.org.in

Back to top


Tuscarawas

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Union

North Union High School  

Jennifer Willis 

jwillis@nu-district.org 


Marysville Early College HS 

Beth Nicol 

bnicol@mevsd.us

Back to top


Van Wert

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Vinton

Vinton County High School 

Kellie Abele 

kellie.abele@vc-k12.us

Back to top


Warren

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Washington

Marietta High School 

Kimberly S Depue 

kdepue@mariettacsdoh.org 


Fort Frye High School 

Mary Beth Shultz 

marybeth.shultz@fortfrye.org 


Belpre High School 

Jennifer Miller 

bc_jmiller@belpre.k12.oh.us

Back to top


Wayne

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Williams

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top


Wood

Penta Career Center 

Mary A. Schultz 

mschultz@pentacc.org

Back to top


Wyandot

None yet. Check back soon!

Back to top