Task Force on Affordability and Efficiency Report is Focus of Annual Trustees Conference

Thursday, November 5, 2015 - 8:30am to 3:30pm

Columbus State Community College’s Center for Workforce Development
315 Cleveland Avenue, 4th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215.


Ohio Department of Higher Education Chancellor John Carey; Board of Regents Chair Vinod K. Gupta; Geoff Chatas, senior vice president and CFO at The Ohio State University; Otterbein University President Kathy Krendl; Ohio University President Roderick McDavis; Clark State Community College President Jo Alice Blondin; Northwest State Community College President Thomas Stuckey; Terra State Community College President Jerome Webster; State Rep. Mike Duffey; State Rep. Dan Ramos; State Sen. Sandra Williams; Ohio Department of Higher Education staff; college and university presidents and trustees; members of the Task Force on Affordability and Efficiency in Higher Education.


The Department of Higher Education’s annual Trustees Conference will feature roundtable discussions and breakout sessions on a number of topics, including affordability and efficiency in higher education; the prevention of and response to sexual violence on our college campuses; campus suicide prevention practices; and attainment goals.

Click here to view the event program and agenda


About the Ohio Department of Higher Education
The Ohio Department of Higher Education is the state agency that coordinates higher education in Ohio. The agency is directed by its Chancellor, who is a member of the Governor of Ohio’s cabinet. The Chancellor, with the advice of the nine-member Board of Regents, provides policy guidance to the Governor and the Ohio General Assembly, advocates for the state’s public colleges and universities, and carries out state higher education policy.

Contact Info: 

Ohio Department of Higher Education Contact:
Jeff Robinson
Office: 614.752.9487
Email: jrobinson@highered.ohio.gov