Board of Regents and Woodrow Wilson Foundation to Announce Fellows

92 Fellows Participating at Seven Universities in 2012-13
Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 10:00am

The Ohio Statehouse
Richard H. Finan Hearing Room
Columbus, Ohio


About the Woodrow Wilson Teaching Fellowship Announcements

The Ohio Board of Regents and the Woodrow Wilson National Fellowships Foundation will host a special reception/press conference event to announce the 2012 Woodrow Wilson Ohio Teaching Fellows. The announcement will be at the Ohio Statehouse on Thursday, May 24th at 10 a.m. in the Richard H. Finan Hearing Room. 

The Woodrow Wilson Ohio Teaching Fellowship recruits accomplished career changers and outstanding recent college graduates in science, technology, engineering, mathematics and medicine (the STEMM fields) who will prepare for math and science teaching positions in the state’s urban and rural schools. For a factsheet on the Woodrow Wilson Ohio Teaching Fellowship, visit

These Fellows – more than 90 from all around Ohio – have been accepted into the program at seven Ohio colleges as high-quality math and science teacher candidates for high-need Ohio schools. Fellows in the 2012 class will receive a $30,000 stipend to complete a special intensive master’s program at one of the participating institutions.

Universities participating in the Woodrow Wilson Ohio Teaching Fellowship for the first time this year are Ohio University, the University of Dayton, and the University of Toledo. They join John Carroll University, The Ohio State University, the University of Akron and the University of Cincinnati.  

Contact Info: 


Ohio Board of Regents Contact:
Kim Norris
Office: 614.466.6000


Ohio Board of Regents Contact:
John Charlton
Office: 614.752.9487