Ohio College Application Month

        About Site Coordinat   ors  Students Volunteers Whats Next?

PLA

ABOUT

  • The goal of  Ohio College Application Month is to help all graduating seniors navigate through the college admissions process and ensures that each student submits at least one admissions application.
  • Holding a College Application Month allows schools, organizations, and parents to support Ohio’s high school seniors in successfully applying to college. Together we can ensure that all students have the opportunity to receive hands–on assistance as they take the first big step towards continuing their education following high school. Ohio College Application Month is a part of the American College Application Campaign, a multi-state initiative designed to help all seniors to apply to college.
  • Ohio College Application Month is an initiative by the Ohio Department of Higher Education, Ohio Department of Education, and the American College Application Campaign to help all graduating seniors navigate through the college admissions process and ensures that each student submits at least one admissions application. Ohio College Application Month (OCAM) partners include: schools and Educational Service Centers throughout Ohio, public and private colleges and universities in Ohio, Ohio Association of College Admissions Counselors, Ohio Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators, and Battelle for Kids.

How does it work?

  • Schools participating in College Application Month register to participate and host events at their sites.

  • Host sites are required to set aside time and space for graduating seniors to complete at least one application for postsecondary admission while receiving the encouragement and assistance of school, college, and community volunteers.
  • By registering, your school or organization will receive all the materials needed to ensure a successful College Application Month program.
  • Get involved by volunteering to mentor students as they complete their college applications! To volunteer, please contact the Site Coordinator for your preferred site at the email listed in the table below.

Ohio College Application Month in the News

2017

Participating Sites 2017

Each site listed below has committed to host Ohio College Application Month 2017. The site coordinators have indicated if they are seeking volunteer help for their events. Please review the list and consider volunteering your time to a site that is seeking volunteer assistance. More information on the role of volunteers is posted in the Volunteers section of the OCAM site. This page will be updated as sites complete their registration.

Site   Coordinator Name Email Address
Bellefontaine Angela Haver haver@bcs-k12.org
Brookville Holly Cultice culticeh@brookvilleschools.org
Buckeye Online School for Success Jeannette Bailey jbailey@go2boss.com
Butler High School Jennifer Donovan jennifer.donovan@vbcsd.com
Canton MCKinley Senior High School Casey Quinn quinn_c@ccsdistrict.org
Central Crossing High School Amy Schuh amy.schh@swcsd.us
Cleveland Council of Black Colleges Alumni Assoc. Anthony Brown hbcucollegefair@hbcualumnicle.com
Columbus Africentric Early College Georgia Crawford Patton

gcrawfordpatton1112@columbus.k12.oh.us

Crooksville High School Heather Sands Hsands@mccf.org
Cuyahoga Falls Vickie Davis

cf_davisv@cfalls.org

Dayton Early College Academy Ashley Overman aoverman@daytonearlycollege.org
Euclid High School Kathleen Gonakis kgonakis@euclidschools.org
Fairfield Union High School Cathy Poston cathyposton@fairfieldunion.org
Fairport Harding High School Michelle Jurick mjurick@fhevs.org
Harding High School (Marion City) Kelly Garrett kgarrett@mcspresidents.org
Houston High School Stephanie Merickel smerickel@hardinhouston.org
Lakewood High School Valerie Kieffer vkieffer@laca.org
London High School Maggie Gates maggie.gates@london.k12.oh.us
Madison Christian Troy Current tcurrent@mcseaglesoh.org
Meadowbrook Cristin Canter cristin.canter@rollinghills.k12.oh.us
Memorial High School Deb Hinckley deb.hinckley@smriders.net
Miamisburg Melissa Risner mrisner@miamisburg.k12.oh.us
Millersport High School Melanie Filby mfilby@walnuttsd.org
New Lexington Lesley Powell lesley.powell@nlpanthers.org
North High School (Akron) Jackie Summers jsummers@apslearns.org
Norwood High School Jamie Kemp jkemp@cycyouth.org
Paint Valley Melissa Salomone melissa.salomone@paintvalleylocalschools.org
Parma High School Deanna Jarvis DJarvis@collegenowgc.org
Penta Career Center Mary Schultz mschultz@pentacc.org
Philo High School Leslie Smith leslie.smith@franklinlocalschools.org
Pickerington High School Julie Brunner julie_brunner@plsd.us
Project Grad Akron Laurie Curfman lliebelt@projectgradakron.org
Richmond Heights Candice Meintel meintel.candice@richmondheightsschools.org
Ridgewood High School Stacy Ionno stacy.ionno@omeresa.net
River View High School Sarah Lindsey sarah.lindsey@rvbears.org
Riverview East Academy Melissa Green greenme@cpsboe.k12.oh.us
Shawnee High School Sherry Akers sherry.akers@cslocal.org
Sprinfield Clark CTC Amy Cross amycross@scctc.org
St. Joseph Central Catholic High School Cori Foos cfoos@bishop-hoffman.net
Tallmadge Heather Prazer prazer.heather@tallmadgeschools.org
Tecumseh High School Kristie Talley kristie.talley@tecumsehlocal.org
Tolles Career and Technical Center Susan Boggs sboggs@tollestech.com
Upper Valley Career Center Scott Naill naills@uppervalleycc.org 
Valley View Heather Keating heatherheating@valleyview.k12.oh.us
Vermilion Erin Smith esmith@vermilionschools.org
Walter E. Stebbins Sarah Miller sarah.miller@madriverschools.org
Wayne High School Toni Gore toni.gore@huberheightscityschools.org
Wellington Patrick Gallion pgallion@wellington.k12.oh.us
Westerville Central  Monica Johnson johnsonm@wcsoh.org
Westerville North Melissa Simashkevich simashkm@westerville.k12.oh.us
Woodward High School Sarah Ramirez sramirez@tps.org