Staff Directory

Name Email Phone Number
Adelman, Ben
Associate Director of Multimedia Communications
badelman@highered.ohio.gov (614) 466-5045
Armstrong , T.J.
Senior Program Manager, Aspire
tarmstrong@highered.ohio.gov (614) 644-6661
Arrington, Megan
Program Manager, Aspire
marrington@highered.ohio.gov
Batesole, Stacey
Capital Planning Specialist
sbatesole@highered.ohio.gov (614) 387-1019
Bennett, Jim
Chief of Staff & Senior Policy Advisor
jbennett@highered.ohio.gov (614) 728-2281
Bing, Carlos
State Director, GEAR UP
cbing@highered.ohio.gov (614) 466-4818
Blaney, Michelle
Associate Director, Articulation & Transfer Policy
mblaney@highered.ohio.gov (614) 644-9601
Braswell, Tamika
Director of the Office of Financial Aid
tbraswell@highered.ohio.gov (614) 728-8862
Bryant, Theresa
Program Manager, Perkins Data
tbryant@highered.ohio.gov (614) 466-0544
Carson, Jennifer
Senior Director, Audit & Compliance
jcarson@highered.ohio.gov (614) 752-7538
Caslin, Lizzy
Administrative Assistant
ecaslin@highered.ohio.gov
Cates, Gary
Senior Vice Chancellor
gcates@highered.ohio.gov (614) 752-9542
Chadwell, Sherry
Administrative Assistant
schadwell@highered.ohio.gov (614) 728-7637
Chavanne, Michelle
General Counsel
mchavanne@highered.ohio.gov (614) 644-1988
Chen, Hongji
Senior Data Analyst
hchen@highered.ohio.gov
Christensen, Ben
Assistant Director, Capital Planning
bchristensen@highered.ohio.gov (614) 466-6004
Church, Fred
Vice Chancellor, Finance and Data Management
fchurch@highered.ohio.gov (614) 644-8803
Church, Ramah
Program Manager
rchurch@highered.ohio.gov (614) 752-9528
Compton, Paula
Associate Vice Chancellor & Executive Director, Articulation & Transfer
pcompton@highered.ohio.gov (614) 466-3334
Conrad, Kristi
Senior Associate Director of Secondary Career-Technical Alignment Initiative
kconrad@highered.ohio.gov (614) 466-4158
Cornett, Tony
Fiscal Analyst
tcornett@highered.ohio.gov (614) 752-9481
DeGarmo, Shane
Assistant Director, Program Approval
sdegarmo@highered.ohio.gov (614) 644-6767
Derksen, Nicholas
Director, Legislative and External Affairs
nderksen@highered.ohio.gov (614) 752-8810
Derrico, Joseph
Intern
jderrico@highered.ohio.gov
Duffey, Mike
Senior Vice Chancellor
mduffey@highered.ohio.gov (614) 752-9484
Dunn, Mitzi
Administrative Assistant
mdunn@highered.ohio.gov (614) 728-2529
Esala, Karissa
Program Manager, Choose Ohio First
Kesala@highered.ohio.gov
Exline, Matt
Director, Program Approval Operations
mexline@highered.ohio.gov (614) 728-3095
Fogel, Jeff
Staff Attorney
jfogel@highered.ohio.gov (614) 644-0642
Gardner, Randy
Chancellor
chancellor@highered.ohio.gov (614) 466-6000
Gatterdam, Dawn
Director, Operations & Procurement Services
dgatterdam@highered.ohio.gov (614) 466-2574
Gove, Jeffrey
Director, Perkins Reporting & Compliance
jgove@highered.ohio.gov (614) 752-1642
Grant, Candice
Senior Director of Ohio Guaranteed Transfer Pathways
cgrant@highered.ohio.gov (614) 466-4186
Hall, Holly
Associate Director, Choose Ohio First
hhall@highered.ohio.gov (614) 387-1022
Harr, Rebecca
Director, College Credit Plus
rharr@highered.ohio.gov (614) 728-3094
Hartley, Shelby
Executive Assistant
shartley@highered.ohio.gov (614) 995-7754
Holtsberry, Kevin
Associate Director, Constituent Relations & Public Affairs
kholtsberry@highered.ohio.gov (614) 466-0885
Husenits, Joel
Creative Director
jhusenits@highered.ohio.gov (614) 728-7597
Kacir, Christopher
Associate Vice Chancellor, Student Success
ckacir@highered.ohio.gov (614) 466-6000
Kimball, Chris
Receptionist
ckimball@highered.ohio.gov (614) 466-6000
Klein, Patty
Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
pklein@highered.ohio.gov (614) 466-1152
Kordes, Betsy
Event Coordinator
bkordes@highered.ohio.gov (614) 728-2799
Krichten, Michael
Desktop Support
mkrichten@oar.net (614) 728-3093
Ladd, Lindsey
Director of Data Management
lladd@highered.ohio.gov (614) 387-1215
Landis, Anthony
Senior Director, College & Career Access & Success
alandis@highered.ohio.gov (614) 387-1214
Linton, Tahj
Intern
tlinton@highered.ohio.gov
Livergood, Joy
Associate Director, Articulation and Transfer Technology Initiatives
jlivergood@highered.ohio.gov
Magill, John
Associate Vice Chancellor, Economic Advancement
jmagill@highered.ohio.gov (614) 752-9530
Maxson, Krista
Associate Vice Chancellor of P-16 Initiatives
kmaxson@highered.ohio.gov (614) 466-0884
McCann, Stephanie
Associate Vice Chancellor, Program Development & Approval
smccann@highered.ohio.gov (614) 387-1466
McCoy, Verda
Assistant Director, Postsecondary Career Pathways
vmccoy@highered.ohio.gov (614) 387-1020
Miller White, Stevi
Associate Director, Ohio Guaranteed Transfer Pathways
smiller-white@highered.ohio.gov
Molski, Sara
GEAR UP Program Manager
smolski@highered.ohio.gov (614) 728-8335
Nameth, Steve
Administrator, Program Approval
snameth@highered.ohio.gov (614) 466-0886
Newell, Sara
Director, Budget & Planning
snewell@highered.ohio.gov (614) 728-5657
Ooten, Alyssa
Program Manager
aooten@highered.ohio.gov (614) 387-1013
Parrot, Ben
Senior Associate Director, Secondary Career-Technical Alignment Initiative Implementation
bparrot@highered.ohio.gov (614) 466-6001
Pascal, Vlad
Senior Data Analyst
vpascal@highered.ohio.gov (614) 466-6000
Reed, Lisa
Program Manager
lreed@highered.ohio.gov (614) 466-3561
Rice, Cheryl
Vice Chancellor, Higher Education Workforce Alignment
crice@highered.ohio.gov (614) 728-3092
Robinson, Jeff
Director of Communications
jrobinson@highered.ohio.gov (614) 752-9487
Schab, Stephanie
Director, Aspire
sschab@highered.ohio.gov (614) 728-3097
See, Charles
Vice Chancellor, Strategic Partnerships and Education Technology
csee@highered.ohio.gov (614) 728-2663
Shank, Jared
Senior Director, Military and Apprenticeship Initiatives and Special Projects
jshank@highered.ohio.gov (614) 466-5812
Shannon, Synthia
Fiscal Specialist
sshannon@highered.ohio.gov (614) 466-7413
Shipley, Kathryn
Director, Contract and Legal Operations
kshipley@highered.ohio.gov (614) 387-1023
Smith, Justin
Program Manager
jsmith2@highered.ohio.gov (614) 728-2793
Soller, Kerry
Project Manager, Campus Safety & Sexual Violence Prevention
ksoller@highered.ohio.gov (614) 728-5717
Spencer, Jessi
Senior Director, Articulation & Transfer Policy, Budget, and Constituent Relations
jspencer@highered.ohio.gov (614) 728-4706
Steigerwald Jones, Kira
Senior Financial Data Analyst
ksteigerwald@highered.ohio.gov (614) 644-1341
Steinman, Chris
Senior Research Analyst
csteinman@highered.ohio.gov
Sudkamp, Tom
Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs
tsudkamp@highered.ohio.gov (614) 466-6000
Swinning, Hilary
Assistant Director, Educator Preparation
hswinning@highered.ohio.gov
Taylor, Tracy
Administrator, P-16 Initiatives
ttaylor@highered.ohio.gov (614) 387-1021
Turner, Emily
Director, Choose Ohio First
eturner@highered.ohio.gov (614) 728-3090
Uppalapati, Sri Vidya
Program Manager
suppalapati@highered.ohio.gov
Wallace, Jackie
Program Manager, Aspire
jwallace@highered.ohio.gov
Wearly, Nikki
Director, Career-Technical Transfer Initiatives
nwearly@highered.ohio.gov (614) 728-2662
White, Drew
Director, Human Resources
dwhite@oh-tech.org (614) 292-2318
White, Lauri
Associate Vice Chancellor, Workforce Engagement
lwhite@highered.ohio.gov (614) 644-5888