Annual Trustees Conference to Highlight the Future of Work and Workforce Success, Changing Campus Culture, & Affordability and Efficiency

An annual conference hosted by the Ohio Department of Higher Education for volunteer leaders in Ohio’s public two-year and four-year colleges and universities to explore leading trends in higher education. The conference also presents progress reports on important ongoing initiatives.

2018 Choose Ohio First Scholar Showcase

Ohio Department of Higher Education Chancellor John Carey; Secretary of State Jon Husted; State Senator Peggy Lehner; Choose Ohio First scholars from across the state; ODHE staff

The Choose Ohio First Scholar Showcase, a celebration of the Choose Ohio First Scholarship initiative, now in its tenth year, and the students who have received the scholarship for their studies in the science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine (STEMM) fields.

Annual Trustees Conference to Highlight Affordability, Efficiency, & Attainment

Ohio Department of Higher Education (ODHE) Chancellor John Carey and ODHE staff; Board of Trustees members from Ohio public colleges and universities; university and community college presidents, administrators and academic leaders; staff from the Office of the Auditor of State; Douglas A. Huffner, Chief Risk Officer, The Ohio State University; Kasia Lundy, Managing Director, Ernst & Young.


ODHE Hosts First-Ever Changing Campus Culture Student Summit

Generation IX: Our Time. Our Power. Our Voices., the Changing Campus Culture Student Summit. Ohio’s Changing Campus Culture initiative is the nation’s first comprehensive statewide collaboration to eliminate sexual violence on college campuses. The Summit is a student-focused part of the overall initiative and is designed to educate, energize and mobilize student-led awareness on all of Ohio’s two-year and four-year campuses.

inteG.R.E.A.T. Ohio Symposium

Ohio Lieutenant Governor Mary Taylor; Ohio Department of Higher Education Chancellor John Carey; Canadian Consul General Douglas George; Siemens USA President and CEO, Eric Spiegel; Minister Shri.Ganta Srinivasro of Andhra Pradesh, India; Ryan Burgess, director of the Governor’s Office of Workforce Transformation; international business leaders and higher education officials; and national pollster and strategist John Zogby. 

Annual Trustees Conference

The files below contain a parking pass as well as map(s) and directions for the conference. Please download and print the parking pass.  Place this pass in plain view on the dash of your vehicle and be sure to park in a marked legal space in a student parking lot. We have reserved parking in parking lot 27-S. 

In order to be a greener event we will not be providing printed copies of the conference presentations.  All of the materials, and the conference program, can be found at: