Annual Trustees Conference to Highlight Competency-Based Education, Affordability and Efficiency


Ohio Department of Higher Education Chancellor John Carey; Board of Trustees members from Ohio public colleges and universities; university and community college presidents, administrators and academic leaders; Charla Long, director of the Competency-Based Education Network; William “Brit” Kirwan, Chancellor Emeritus, University System of Maryland.  


Chancellor Carey, State Superintendent to Discuss College Credit Plus During University of Toledo Visit Tuesday

Ohio Department of Higher Education Chancellor John Carey; State Superintendent of Public Instruction Paolo DeMaria; University of Toledo President Sharon Gaber; faculty and staff from the University of Toledo; staff and administration from Toledo-area schools and school districts; College Credit Plus advisers; students/families that have participated/are participating in College Credit Plus

Attainment Goal Progress, International Students, Competency-based Education among Topics for Board of Regents Meeting at UT


Ohio Department of Higher Education Chancellor John Carey; University of Toledo President Dr. Sharon Gaber; Dr. Allison Barber, Chancellor, Western Governors University, Indiana; members of the Ohio Board of Regents, Ohio Department of Higher Education staff members; University of Toledo administration and staff.



Senior Vice Chancellor Gary Cates to Promote Affordability at Clark State Community College Event

Ohio Department of Higher Education (ODHE) Senior Vice Chancellor Gary Cates; Ohio Association of Community Colleges President Jack Hershey; Clark State Community College President Dr. Jo Alice Blondin; State Representative Kyle Koehler; Clark State Community College Provost Dr. Amit B. Singh; representatives from the local and regional business community.


Chancellor’s to Attend Two Events at Cincinnati State

Ohio Department of Higher Education (ODHE) Chancellor John Carey; Cincinnati State Interim President Monica Posey; State Representative Tim Derickson; representatives from Cincinnati City Council, the Ohio Attorney General’s office, Senator Rob Portman’s office, Senator Sherrod Brown’s office, the Cincinnati State Foundation, the Department of Higher Education and the University of Cincinnati.