Veteran Services on Ohio Campuses

UC-lucas.jpgMany of Ohio's colleges and universities have established programs to support veteran students on their campus, and are among the best in the nation. Ohio's Public Insitutions will continue to work with all of our higher education institutions to implement these practices wherever possible.

A key to that effort will be ensuring good communication across the system for both veterans looking to enroll in school and university/college staff who work with veteran students at each institution. In order to better connect students and faculty to the types of services available across the Ohio's Public Institutions, we've provided a list of each institution's veteran office contact information, as well as web links (below).

Institution Veterans Service Office (Benefits Assistance) Contact Military Credit (Transfer) Contact HB488 Single Point of Contact
Belmont College

Jennifer Nippert
jnippert@belmontcollege.edu
740-699-3818 

Jennifer Nippert
jnippert@belmontcollege.edu

740-699-3818

Jennifer Nippert

Bowling Green State University
 

Erica Bruielly
Pam Oler
vabenefits@bgsu.edu
419-372-8413

Rachel Schaeffer (Director, Transfer Evaluation & Graduation)
schaefr@bgsu.edu
419-372-7963

Barbara Henry

bhenry@bgsu.edu

Central Ohio Technical College Misty Amacher
amacher.1@mail.cotc.edu
740-366-9435

Gina Shackle (Assistant Registrar)
shackle.5@mail.cotc.edu
740-755-7601

Charlene Ross

ross.850@mail.cotc.edu

740-755-7667

Central State University Tara McCormick
tmccormick@centralstate.edu
937-376-6517
Felicia Harris (University Registrar)
fharris@centralstate.edu
937-376-6231
Karen Mathews
Cincinnati State Technical & Community College

Carla Jordan 
carla.jordan@cincinnatistate.edu
513-569-1543

Jason Moore (Registrar, Senior Director Enrollment)
arrick.moore@cincinnatistate.edu
513-569-1756 
Carla Jordan
Clark State College

Alvin Tucker

tuckera@clarkstate.edu

Veteran Services and Records Specialist

937-328-6462

Melissa Checkie

checkiem@clarkstate.edu

Transfer Evaluation Specialist

937-328-7959

Beth Stiles

stilesb@clarkstate.edu

Assistant Registrar

937-328-6055

Cleveland State University Brandon Thompson
b.l.thompson86@csuohio.edu
216-875-9996
Kevin Neal (University Registrar)    
k.c.neal@csuohio.edu
216-687-3608
Michael Artbauer
Columbus State Community College James Favuzzi
jfavuzzi@cscc.edu
614-287-2814
Richard Clark (Program Coordinator, Records and Registration)
rclark@cscc.edu
614-287-2658
James Favuzzi
Cuyahoga Community College

Marjorie Morrison

Marjorie.morrison@tri-c.edu
216-987-4529

Marjorie Morrison
Marjorie.morrison@tri-c.edu
Marjorie Morrison
Eastern Gateway Community College Joanne Harris
jharris@egcc.edu
800-682-6553 Ext 240
Melanie Dicarlo (Director of Articulation and Transfer)
mdicarlo@egcc.edu
(740) 264-5591 Ext. 1707
 
Edison State Community College Jessica Hill
jhill@edisonohio.edu
937-778-7839
Becky Pepiot (Assistant Registrar)
bpepiot@edisonohio.edu
937-778-7847

Joe Ratermann

Jratermann2@edisonohio.edu
937-778-7827

Hocking College Krista Moore
moore24@hocking.edu
740-753-7066
Stephen Powell
740-753-7055
740-753-7055
Kent State University Joshua Rider
jrider@kent.edu
330-672-0510
Misty Sommers (Transfer Operations Analyst)
mlsommer@kent.edu
330-672-1888
Joshua Rider
Lakeland Community College Debbie Weber
dweber@lakelandcc.edu
440-525-7246

Richard Novotny (AVP for Student Development & Dean of Students)
440.525.7358
rnovotny@lakelandcc.edu

Richard Novotny
Lorain County Community College

Sarah Chapman
schapman@lorainccc.edu
440-366-7685

Leah Chapman

lchapman@lorainccc.edu

440-366-7378

Sun Jamerson
sjamerso@lorainccc.edu
440-366-7569

Ryan Murphy

rmurphy1@lorainccc.edu

440-366-7378

Marion Technical College Amy Krzysiak
krzysiaka@mtc.edu
740-386-4118 

Carey Wolf

wolfc@mtc.edu
740-386-4104

Carey Wolf

wolfc@mtc.edu

740-386-4104

Miami University (Regional Campuses / Main Campus) Kathy Ramsey
kramsey@MiamiOH.edu
513-529-3682
Beth Bowden (Ohio Transfer Initiative & Workflow Analyst)
bowdenba@miamioh.edu
513-529-8718

Main Campus
Kathy Ramsey

513-529-3682

Regional Campuses:
James (JP) Smith
smithjp4@miamioh.edu
(513) 785-7733

North Central State College Amanda Kaltenbaugh
akalten@ncstatecollege.edu
419-755-4723
Mark Monnes (Registrar)
mmonnes@ncstatecollege.edu
(740) 389-4636 Ext. 230
Rose Hughes
Northwest State Community College Connie Klingshirn
cklingshirn@northweststate.edu
419-267-1329
Lou Helsel (Senior Registrar Assistant)
lhelsel@northweststate.edu
419-755-4824
Todd Hernandez
The Ohio State University

Michael Forrest
forrest.73@osu.edu
614-292-7047

Kevin Cullen
cullen.127@osu.edu

Sarah Muller (Assistant Registrar)
muller.127@osu.edu
614-514-5887
Kevin Cullen
Ohio University

Janet Russell
RusselJ5@ohio.edu
740-593-4186

Jessica Holliday (Associate Director for Transfer Credit & Articulation Management)
hollidaj@ohio.edu
740-597-1438
Terry St. Peter
Owens Community College

Sharron Pappas
sharron_pappas@owens.edu
567-661-7595

Daphne Kinkade

daphne_kinkade@owens.edu

567-661-2994

Jill Gentry (Articulation Information Systems Administrator)
jill_gentry@owens.edu
567-661-7381

Amy Giordano
Rhodes State College Jeff Engle
engle.j@rhodesstate.edu
419-993-7408
Carol Johnson (Student Transfer & Degree Reporting Coordinator)
johnson.c@rhodesstate.edu
567-661-2622
Nicole Dittman
Rio Grande Community College/SVA

Tony Burnette
ohio.director@studentveterans.org
740-395-7998

Rio General
veterans@rio.edu

   
Rio Grande Community College Michelle Hamilton
mhamilton@rio.edu
740-245-7278
Olivia Bevan (Interim Registrar)
obevan@rio.edu
740-245-7370
Eric Lollathin
Shawnee State University

Doug Shoemaker
dshoemaker@shawnee.edu
740-351-4441

Tami Sheets
tsheets@shawnee.edu
740-351-3611

James Farmer
jfarmer@shawnee.edu
740-351-3664

Sinclair Community College Becky Jones
becky.jones4541@sinclair.edu
937-512-2745
Tammy Tolle (Enrollment Analyst)
tammy.tolle@sinclair.edu
937-512-3017
Becky Jones
Southern State Community College Amanda Thompson
athompson@sscc.edu
937-393-3431 ext. 2616
Lisa Hord
lhord@sscc.edu
937-393-3431 ext. 3677

Stephanie Meade

937-393-3431 ext. 3512

Stark State College Jane Shier
jshier@starkstate.edu
330-494-6170 Ext 4081

Admissions Office
6200 Frank Ave NW
North Canton, OH 44720
330-494-6170
admission@starkstate.edu

Lisa Gilliland
Terra State Community College

Elizabeth Logsdon

Elogsdo01@terra.edu

419.559.2157

Eric Steinberger (Registrar and SCO)
esteinberger@terra.edu
419-559-2228

Elizabeth Logsdon
419-559-2157

The University of Akron Cherie Sedlock
cherie2@uakron.edu
330-972-7838
Helen Dauka (Assistant Director, Transfer & Adult Student Enrollment Cntr)
hnd6@uakron.edu
330-972-7533
Mary Rossett
University of Cincinnati

Jack Johnson
johns4jk@ucmail.uc.edu
513-556-6811

David Frese (Senior Academic Advisor)
david.frese@uc.edu
513-556-9922
Terence Harrison
The University of Toledo

Dana Bower

Dana.Bower@UToledo.edu

419-530-1350

Angela Kiszka

angela.kiszka@utoledo.edu

419-530-4829

Eric Buetikofer

Director of Military & Veteran Affairs

419-530-4137

Washington State Community College

Heather McCullough
Assistant Registrar, VA Certifying Official
hmccullough@wscc.edu
740-374-8716 Ext. 1206

Richard Poole
dpoole1@wscc.edu
740-374-8716

Dustin Taylor
Registrar
dtaylor@wscc.edu
740-374-8716 Ext. 2116  

Richard Poole
dpoole1@wscc.edu
740-374-8716
Wright State University

Seth Gordon
seth.gordon@wright.edu  
937-775-5550

Seth Gordon
seth.gordon@wright.edu
937-775-5550

 

Seth Gordon
Youngstown State University

Jaesson Lujan
jrlujan@ysu.edu
330-941-1585

Patrick Williams
plwilliams@ysu.edu
330-941-2503

General
veterans@ysu.edu

Kim Verdone (Director, Academic Credit Transfer, Articulation and Degree Audit Services)
kjverdone@ysu.edu
330-941-1518
Patrick Williams
Zane State College Gretchen Newsom
gnewsom@zanestate.edu
740-588-1344
Gretchen Newsom
gnewsom@zanestate.edu
740-588-1344

Heather Merry

hmerry@zanestate.edu

740-588-1293

 

Faculty & Student Veteran Information

National Association of Veterans' Program Administrators provides resources and information for faculty and staff who work with veterans at our colleges and universities. For more information, please explore the NAVPA website.

Student Veterans of America (SVA) is a coalition of student veterans groups from college campuses across the United States. Founded in January of 2008, SVA is a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization that works to develop new student groups, coordinate between existing student groups, and advocate on behalf of student veterans at the local, state, and national level. More information can be found at their website.