Veteran Services on Ohio Campuses

UC-lucas.jpgMany of Ohio's colleges and universities have established programs to support veteran students on their campus, and are among the best in the nation. Ohio's Public Insitutions will continue to work with all of our higher education institutions to implement these practices wherever possible.

A key to that effort will be ensuring good communication across the system for both veterans looking to enroll in school and university/college staff who work with veteran students at each institution. In order to better connect students and faculty to the types of services available across the Ohio's Public Institutions, we've provided a list of each institution's veteran office contact information, as well as web links (below).

Institution Veterans Service Office (Benefits Assistance) Contact Military Credit (Transfer) Contact HB488 Single Point of Contact
Belmont College

Tim Houston
thouston@belmontcollege.edu
740-695-9500 x1158

Tim Houston
thouston@belmontcollege.edu

 

Erin Neely

Bowling Green State University
 

Sallee Dildine
Belynda Hummel
vabenefits@bgsu.edu
419-372-8413

Rachel Schaeffer (Director, Transfer Evaluation & Graduation)
schaefr@bgsu.edu
419-372-7963
Barbara Henry
Central Ohio Technical College Misty Amacher
mamacher@cotc.edu
740-366-9459

Gina Shackle (Records Management Coordinator)
gshackle@cotc.edu
(740) 755-7601

Connie Zang

czang@cotc.edu

740-366-9441

Central State University Tara McCormick
tmccormick@centralstate.edu
937-376-6517
Felicia Harris(University Registrar)
fharris@centralstate.edu
937-376-6231
Karen Mathews
Cincinnati State Technical & Community College

Darrell Smith
Darrell.smith@cincinnatistate.edu
513-569-1424

Lois Von Handorf (Assistant Registrar, Transfer Credit)
lois.vonhandorf@cincinnatistate.edu
(740) 366-1351 Ext. 21382
Darrell Smith
Clark State Community College

Dana Kapp
kappd@clarkstate.edu
937-328-6462

Diana Seaman (Registrar)
seamand@clarkstate.edu
937-328-6015
Matthew Ison
Cleveland State University Jan Niblock
j.niblock@csuohio.edu
216-687-5326
Kevin Neal (University Registrar)    
k.c.neal@csuohio.edu
216-687-3608
Robert Shields
Columbus State Community College James Favuzzi
jfavuzzi@cscc.edu
614-287-2814
Richard Clark (Program Coordinator, Records and Registration)
rclark@cscc.edu
614-287-2658
James Favuzzi
Cuyahoga Community College Richard (Rick) DeChant richard.dechant@tri-c.edu
216-987-3125
Richard DeChant (Executive Director, Veteran Services & Programs
richard.dechant@tri-c.edu
Richard DeChant
Eastern Gateway Community College Joanne Harris
jharris@egcc.edu
800-682-6553 Ext 240
Melanie Dicarlo (Director of Articulation and Transfer)
mdicarlo@egcc.edu
(7410) 264-5591 Ext. 1707
Dr. Dorothy Collins
Edison State Community College Jessica Hill
jhill@edisonohio.edu
937-778-7839
Becky Pepiot (Assistant Registrar)
bpepiot@edisonohio.edu
937-778-7847
Amber Selhorst         
937-778-7868
Hocking College Krista Moore
moore24@hocking.edu
740-753-7066
Ken Teter
teterk@hocking.edu
740-753-7055
740-753-7055
Kent State University Joshua Rider
jrider@kent.edu
330-672-0510
Misty Sommers (Transfer Operations Analyst)
mlsommer@kent.edu
330-672-1888
Joshua Rider
Lakeland Community College Terri Dietz
tdietz@lakelandcc.edu
440-525-7246
Ed Evans (Veterans Program Coordinator)
eevans3@lakelandcc.edu
440-525-7529
Ed Evans
Lorain County Community College Stephanie Sutton
ssutton@lorainccc.edu
440-366-7622
Nora Burkholder (Transfer Articulation Specialist)
nburkhol@lorainccc.edu
440-366-4074 Ext. 7611
Carrie Delaney
Marion Technical College Diane Maine
mayned@mtc.edu
740-389-4636 Ext 221
Bob Chidester
chidesterr@mtc.edu
740-389-4636  x322
Bob Chidester
Miami University (Regional Campuses / Main Campus) Tim Rhoton
rhotontj@miamioh.edu 
513-529-5953
Beth Bowden (Ohio Transfer Initiative & Workflow Analyst)
bowdenba@miamioh.edu
513-529-8718

Main Campus
Kathy Ramsey

513-529-3682

Regional Campuses:
James (JP) Smith
smithjp4@miamioh.edu
(513) 785-7733

North Central State College Amanda Kaltenbaugh
akalten@ncstatecollege.edu
419-755-4723
Mark Monnes (Registrar)
mmonnes@ncstatecollege.edu
(740) 389-4636 Ext. 230
Rose Hughes
Northwest State Community College Connie Klingshirn
cklingshirn@northweststate.edu
419-267-1329
Lou Helsel (Senior Registrar Assistant)
lhelsel@northweststate.edu
419-755-4824
Todd Hernandez
The Ohio State University

Michael Forrest
forrest.73@osu.edu
614-292-7047

Mike Carrell
Carrell.8@osu.edu

Misty Lenhart (Assistant Registrar)
lenhart.81@osu.edu
614-247-7250
Michael Carrell
Ohio University

Janet Russell
RusselJ5@ohio.edu
740-593-4186

Didi Chilcott (Assistant Director, Articulation & Transfer Advising)
chilcotd@ohio.edu
740-593-4107
David Edwards
Owens Community College

Owens General
vets@owens.edu

Yolanda Houle
Veterans Services Representative
567-661-7179

Jill Gentry (Articulation Information Systems Administrator)
jill_gentry@owens.edu
567-661-7381

Amy Giordano
Rhodes State College Doris Engler
engler.d@rhodesstate.edu
419-995-8425
Carol Johnson (Student Transfer & Degree Reporting Coordinator)
johnson.c@rhodesstate.edu
567-661-2622
Judith Mazzarelli
Rio Grande Community College/SVA

Tony Burnette
ohio.director@studentveterans.org
740-395-7998

Rio General
veterans@rio.edu

   
Rio Grande Community College Michelle Hamilton
mhamilton@rio.edu
740-245-7278
Tami Sheets (Registrar)
tsheets@rio.edu
740-245-7215
Eric Lollathin
Shawnee State University Eric Ramaekers
eramaekers@shawnee.edu
740-351-4441
Kim Robbins (Registrar Specialist)
krobbins@shawnee.edu
740-351-3540
James Farmer
Sinclair Community College Becky Jones
becky.jones4541@sinclair.edu
937-512-2745
Tammy Tolle (Enrollment Analyst)
tammy.tolle@sinclair.edu
937-512-3017
Becky Jones
Southern State Community College Amanda Thompson
athompson@sscc.edu
937-393-3431 ext. 2616
Lisa Hord
lhord@sscc.edu
937-393-3431 ext. 3677

Bob Hixson

rhixson@sscc.edu

937-393-3431 ext. 2845

Stark State College Marie Jacoby
mjacoby@starkstate.edu
330-494-6170 Ext 4254

Admissions Office
6200 Frank Ave NW
North Canton, OH 44720
330-494-6170
admission@starkstate.edu

Lisa Gilliland
Terra Community College Joyce Spencer
jspencer@terra.edu
419-559-2348

Dori Dalton (Director, Academic Service Center)
ddalton01@terra.edu
419-559-2342

Eric Steinberger
The University of Akron Cherie Sedlock
cherie2@uakron.edu
330-972-7838
Kristen Thomas (Assistant Director, Transfer Student Services Cntr)
kthoma1@uakron.edu
330-972-2736
Mary Rossett
University of Cincinnati

Jack Johnson
johns4jk@ucmail.uc.edu
513-556-6811

David Frese (Senior Academic Advisor)
david.frese@uc.edu
513-556-9922
Terence Harrison
The University of Toledo

Lt. Haraz Ghanbari
Director, Military & Veteran Affairs
Haraz.ghanbari@utoledo.edu
419-530-4137

Lt. Haraz Ghanbari
Director, Military & Veteran Affairs
Haraz.ghanbari@utoledo.edu
419-530-4137
Lt. Haraz Ghanbari

Director, Military & Veteran Affairs
Haraz.ghanbari@utoledo.edu
419-530-4137

Washington State Community College

Ren'ee Rector
Veteran Certifying Official
rrector@wscc.edu
740-885-5642

Barbra Cheadle
Veteran Contact Person
bcheadle@wscc.edu
740-885-5666

Sarah Allan
Registrar 
sallan@wscc.edu
740.374.8716 Ext.1206

Dustin Taylor
Assistant Registrar
dtaylor@wscc.edu
740-374-8716 Ext. 2116

Barbara Cheadle
Wright State University

Amanda Watkins
Associate Director, Veteran & Military Center
amanda.watkins@wright.edu   
937-775-5550

Amanda Watkins
amanda.watkins@wright.edu
937-775-5550

 

Amanda Watkins
Youngstown State University

Megan Collin
mecollins@ysu.edu
330-941-1321

Patrick Williams
plwilliams@ysu.edu
330-941-2503

General
veterans@ysu.edu

Kim Verdone (Director, Academic Credit Transfer, Articulation and Degree Audit Services)
kjverdone@ysu.edu
330-941-1518
Patrick Williams
Zane State College Theresa Kolk-Conner
tkolk@zanestate.edu
740-588-1360
Heather Rognon (Assistant Registrar, Veteran Liaison)
hrognon@zanestate.edu
740-588-1301

Heather Rognon

hrognon@zanestate.edu

 

Faculty & Student Veteran Information

National Association of Veterans' Program Administrators provides resources and information for faculty and staff who work with veterans at our colleges and universities. For more information, please explore the NAVPA website.

Student Veterans of America (SVA) is a coalition of student veterans groups from college campuses across the United States. Founded in January of 2008, SVA is a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization that works to develop new student groups, coordinate between existing student groups, and advocate on behalf of student veterans at the local, state, and national level. More information can be found at their website.

 

Other Helpful Links for Veteran Students