College, Ohio Technical Centers (OTC) & University Career Services Contacts


Last updated 06/19/2018

University Main Campuses

Institution Name Title Email Phone
The University of Akron Laura L. Carey Director, Career Center llf17@uakron.edu 330-972-7827
 

Deanna Dunn

Executive Liaison - Engineering Industrial Placements and Development

ddunn@uakron.edu

330-972-7849

Bowling Green State University Jeffery L. Jackson  Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management & Director, Career Center  jacksjl@bgsu.edu 419-372-2356
Central State University Karla Harper Director kharper@centralstate.edu 937-376-6383
University of Cincinnati Michelle Clare Associate Director of Career Development michelle.clare@uc.edu 513-556-5020
Cleveland State University Jessica Colombi Career Services Center, Director, Administration j.colombi@csuohio.edu 216-687-2246
Kent State University Kristin Williams Executive Director, Career Exploration and Development kwill100@kent.edu 330-672-8372
  Erin Nunn Director, Career Svcs, COBA enunn1@kent.edu 330-672-2419
Miami University Monique Frost FSB Director of Career and Professional Development frostm2@miamioh.edu 513-529-3632
Northeast Ohio Medical University (NEOMED) Anita Pokorny Director, Career Center app@neomed.edu 330-325-6760
The Ohio State University  Christina Rideout Director, Career and Counseling Services rideout.1@osu.edu 614-688-3898
Ohio University Imants Jaunarajs Assistant Dean , Career and Leadership Development Center jaunaraj@ohio.edu 740-593-2909
Shawnee State University Christina Jones Career Advisor cjones@shawnee.edu 740-351-3784
The University of Toledo Shelly Drouillard Director, Experiential Learning and Career Services Shelly.Drouillardutoledo.edu 419-530-7800
Wright State University Cheryl Stuart Director, University Career Center cheryl.stuart@wright.edu 937-775-2566
Youngstown State University Christina Hardy Director, Career Services chardy@ysu.edu 330-941-3511

Back to top

University Regional Campuses

Institution Name Title Email Phone
The University of Akron - Wayne Laura Carey Director, Career Center llf17@uakron.edu 330-972-7747
Bowling Green State University - Firelands Danielle Dimoff Director, Career Center ddimoff@bgsu.edu 419-372-2356
University of Cincinnati - Clermont Monika Royal-Fischer Program Director, Career Services monika.royal-fischer@uc.edu 513-732-5277
University of Cincinnati - Blue Ash Meredith Delaney Director of Development Meredith.delaney@uc.edu 513-936-1664
Kent State University - all regional campuses Kristin Williams Executive Director, Career Exploration and Development kwill100@kent.edu 330-672-8372

Miami University - both regional campuses

Doug Reichenberger Regional Director, Career Services and Professional Development reichedc@MiamiOH.edu 513-785-3113
The Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute Students work with their faculty advisers.      
The Ohio State University at Lima Rachel Richardson Coordinator, Career Services Richardson.607@osu.edu 419-995-8053
The Ohio State University at Mansfield Pam Schopieray Director, Career Services and Community Service Work Study schopieray.4@osu.edu 419-755-4234
The Ohio State University at Marion Will Smith Coordinator, Career Services smith.4818@osu.edu 740-725-6344
The Ohio State University at Newark Derek Thatcher Manager, Career Development and Experiential Learning thatcher.42@osu.edu 740-366-9453
Ohio University - Chillicothe Martha Tanedo Coordinator, Career Services tanedo@ohio.edu 740-774-7733
Ohio University - Eastern Kathie Chini Professional Internship Supervisor chini@ohio.edu 740-699-2500
Ohio University - Lancaster Kim Jeffers  Transition Advisor jeffersk@ohiou.edu 740-654-6711 x215
Ohio University - Southern Jacki Adkins Assistant Director of Student Services adkinsj@ohio.edu 740-533-4603
Ohio University - Zanesville Jarod Anderson Director of External Relations andersj6@ohio.edu 740-588-1547
Ohio University - Pickerington Center Ron Cullums Manager, Community and Corporate Learning cullums@ohio.edu 740-681-3341
Ohio University - Proctorville Center Nina Queen Student Services Specialist queenn@ohio.edu 740-867-6705
Wright State University - Lake Campus Carol M. Jones Program Facilitator, Career Services carol.jones@wright.edu 937-775-8402

Back to top

Community Colleges

Institution Name Title Email Phone
Belmont College Erin Schau Coordinator, Career Services eschau@belmontcollege.edu  740-699-3800
Central Ohio Technical College Derek Thatcher Manager, Office of Career Developement dthatche@cotc.edu 740-366-9453
Cincinnati State Technical and Community College Kelly A. Harper Director, Coopertive Education kelly.harper@cincinnatistate.edu 513-569-1647
Clark State Community College Melody Gast Specialist careers@clarkstate.edu 937-328-6468
Columbus State Community College Amanda Perk Student Employment Program Coordinator aperk1@cscc.edu 614-287-3622
Cuyahoga Community College Claudia Motiu Director, Employer Outreach/ Career Services Claudia.Motiu@tri-c.edu 216-987-2893
Eastern Gateway Community College James Bero Director, Career Development jbero@egcc.edu 740-266-9639
Edison Community College Peggy Wiggins Director, Center for Workforce Development and Ed.  pwiggins@edisonohio.edu 937-778-7816
Hocking College Alan Jones Director, Career Services jonesal@hocking.edu 740-753-6445
Lakeland Community College Nancy White Director nwhite@lakelandcc.edu 440-525-7222
  Marie Meeks Experiential Learning Coordinator mmeeks9@lakelandcc.edu 440-525-7222
Lorain County Community College Marcia Jones Manager, Career Services mjones@lorainccc.edu 440-366-4729
Marion Technical College Mike Stuckey Dean of Student Resources and Services stuckeym@mtc.edu 740-386-4171
North Central State College Famico Williams Career Development Coach TAACCCT/LIFT fwolliams@ncstatecollege.edu 419-755-4548
Northwest State Community College Michael Jacobs Coordinator,Career and Activities  mjacobs@northweststate.edu 419-267-1330
Owens Community College  Verne Walker          Assistant Dean, Advising, Career Initiatives, and Student Mental Health Services     verne_walker@owens.edu          567-661-2037
Rhodes State College Krista Richardson Director, Career Services richardson.k@rhodesstate.edu 419-995-8312
Rio Grande Community College Susan Haft Director, New Student Advising Office, Testing and Career Services  shaft@rio.edu 740-245-7279
Sinclair Community College Shannon Bryant Director, Workforce Development and Strategic Initiatives shannon.bryant@sinclair.edu 937-512-5535
Southern State Community College Tom Payton Coordinator, Career and Counseling Services tpayton@sscc.edu 937-393-3431 x2713 
Stark State College Mandy McNamee Director, Career Development amcnamee@starkstate.edu 330-494-6170 ext. 4271
Terra Community College Joan Gamble Coordinator, Career Services jgamble@terra.edu 419-559-2252
Washington State Community College Brenda Kornmiller Dean BEIT & Workforce Developement bkornmiller@wscc.edu 885-5652 ext.1713
Zane State College Jamie Clark Director, Career Services jclark@zanestate.edu 740-454-1222

Back to top

Ohio Technical Centers (OTC)

Institution Name Title Email Phone
Akron School of Practical Nursing Barb Dawson Director bdawson@apslearns.org 330-873-3355  
Alliance City SD Jason Dixon Director dixonja@alliancecityschools.org 330-821-2100
Apollo JVSD Tasha Sheipline Director tasha.sheipline@apollocc.org 419-998-2972
Ashland County-West Holmes Career Center Melisa Carr Director carrm@acwhcc.org 419-289-3313 ext. 2246
Ashtabula County Technical and Career Center Jerome Brockway Superintendent Jerome.Brockway@atech.edu 440-576-6015 ext.1048
Auburn JVSD Andrea Tracy Director atracy@auburncc.org. 440-358-8028
Buckeye JVSD Don Armstrong Director armstrongd@buckeyehills.net 740-245-5334 
Butler Technology & Career Development Schools JVSD Scott Palmer Director palmers@Butlertech.org 513-645-8257
Canton City SD Kim Kingsbury Director kingsbury_k@ccsdistrict.org 330-588-8420
Career and Technology Educational Centers JVSD Lauren Massie Director lmassie@c-tec.edu 740-364-2832
Collins Career Technical Center Christopher
​Leese
Director cgleese@collins-cc.edu 740-867-6641 ext. 403
Columbiana County JVSD Coarolyn McCune LPN Director carolyn.mccune@ccctc.k12.oh.us 330-424-9561
Columbus City SD Pegeen Cleary-Potts Director pcleary9052@columbus.k12.oh.us 614-365-6681 ext. 3002
Cuyahoga Valley Career Center JVSD Marcy Trew Director mtrew@cvccworks.edu 440-746-8228
Delaware Area Career Center JVSD Tom 
​Marchetti
Director
marchettit@delawareareacc.org
 
740-201-3256
Eastland-Fairfield Career/Tech JVSD Angela Ward Director Award@efcts.us 614-836-4541
EHOVE Career Center JVSD Laura Dowdell Director ldowdell@ehove.net 419-499-4663 ext. 291
Four County JVSD Doug Beck Director dbeck@fourcounty.net 800-589-3334, ext. 2321
Gallia-Jackson-Vinton JVSD (Buckeye Hills) Don Armstrong Director ArmstrongD@buckeyehills.net 740-245-5334
Great Oaks Career Campuses Carol Gittinger Director gittingc@greatoaks.com 513-612-5793
Greene County JVSD David Deskins Superintendent ddeskins@greeneccc.com 937-372-6941
Knox County JVSD Jane Marlow Director jmarlow@knoxcc.org 740-393-2933 x1106
Lorain County JVSD Kristian Smith Director ksmith@lcjvs.net 440-774-1051 ext. 22251
Madison Local SD Sonja Pluck Director spluck@mlsd.net 419-589-6363 ext. 8629
Mahoning Co Career & Tech Ctr JVSD Kim Chaney Adult Division Supervisor kim.chaney@mahoningctc.com 330-729-4100 ext. 1902
Maplewood Career Center JVSD Michael Hinton Director hintonmi@mwood.cc 330-296-2892
Medina County JVSD Peggy Reeves Director PReeves@mcjvs.edu 330-725-8461
Miami Valley Career Tech JVSD Amy Leedy Supervisor aleedy@mvctc.com 937-854-6051
Mid-East Career and Technology Centers JVSD Mike Hawley Director mhawley@mideastctc.org 740-455-3111
Millstream CTC Pam Hamlin Career Tech & Adult Ed Coordinator phamlin@fcs.org  419-425-8256
Penta Career Center JVSD Ryan Lee Assistant Director rlee@pentacc.org 419-661-6485
Pickaway-Ross County JVSD Carrie Fife Director of Adult Education Carrie.Fife@pickawayross.com 740-642-1283
Pike County Area JVSD Lathe Moore Director lathe.moore@adulted.pikectc.org 740-289-4172
Pioneer Career & Technology JVSD Martin Dzugan Supervisor dzugan.martin@pctc.k12.oh.us 419-347-7744
Polaris JVSD Karen Rayk Director krayk@polaris.edu 440-891-7641
Portage Lakes JVSD Lisa Tripney Director of Career Technical Education 
ltripney@plcc.edu
330-896-8278
Ross County Carrie Fife Director of Adult Education Carrie.Fife@pickawayross.com 740-642-1454
Salem City SD Christina Devlin Director hemspn-cd@hemspn.com    330-332-8940
Sandusky City SD Nancy Hall Director of Career Tech and Adult Ed. nhall@scs-k12.net 419-984-1101
Scioto County JVSD Bill Bussey Interim Director bbussey0@gmail.com 740-259-5526
Southern Hills JVSD Vicki Carrington Adult Education Coordinator vicki.carrington@shctc.us 513-378-6131
Toledo City SD Larry Warniment Interim Director lwarnime@tps.org  419-671-8703
Tolles Career & Technical Center JVSD Jackie Kuffel Director jkuffel@tollestech.com 614-873-4666 ext. 4202
Tri-County Career Center JVSD Connie Altier Adult Education Director caltier@tricountyhightech.com 740-753-5465
Tri-Rivers JVSD Richard George Adult Director rgeorge@tririverscc.org 740-389-4682     ext.525
Trumbull Career & Tech Ctr JVSD Dora Zandarski Adult Division Supervisor Dora.Zandarski@tctchome.com 330-847-0503     ext. 1601
U S Grant JVSD Jennifer Wilcox Director of Adult Education Jennifer.Wilcox@grantcareer.com 513-734-6222 ext. 3104
Upper Valley JVSD Scott Naill Director naills@uppervalleycc.org 937-778-1980
Vanguard-Sentinel JVSD Rosemary Krieger Director rkrieger@vsctc.org 419-332-2626     ext. 2710
Vantage Career Center JVSD Pete Prichard Director prichard.p@vantagecareercenter.com 419-238-5411      ext. 2204
Warren County JVSD Tom Harris Director of Adult Education Tom.Harris@mywccc.org 513-932-5677 ext. 5297
Washington County JVSD Tony Huffman Adult Director thuffman@thecareercenter.net 740-373-6283
Wayne County JVSD Lynn Moomaw Director lmoomaw@wscc.org 330-669-7000
Willoughby-Eastlake City SD Lori Klonowski Director lori.klonowski@weschools.org 440-602-5093
Youngstown City SD Joseph S. Meranto Executive Director joseph.meranto@youngstown.k12.oh.us 330-744-8710

Back to top

Private Institutions

Institution Name Title Email Phone
Antioch University Midwest Denise Sharp Director of Field and Clinical Experience dsharp@antioch.edu 937-769-1864
Ashland University Karen Carter Hagans Executive Director, Career Services khagans@ashland.edu 419-289-5067
Aultman College of Nursing Sue Shepherd Dean of Academic Support sue.shepherd@aultman.com 330-363-4349
Baldwin Wallace University Carmen Castro-Rivera Director,  Career Services ccastror@bw.edu 440-826-3745
Bluffton University Shari Ayers Director, Center for Career & Vocation Services ayerss@bluffton.edu 419-358-3030
Capital University Eric Anderson Director, Career Development eanderson@capital.edu 614-236-6573
Case Western Reserve University Thomas Matthews, PhD Executive Director, Career Center thomas.matthews@case.edu 216-368-4446
Cedarville University Jeff Reep Director, Career Services reepj@cedarville.edu 937-766-7868
Cleveland Institute of Art Heather Golden Director, Career Center hgolden@cia.edu 216-421-8073
Columbus College of Art and Design Tiffany Sperring Director, Career Services tsperring@ccad.edu 614-222-6183
Defiance College Sally Bissell Director, Career Development sbissell@defiance.edu 419-783-2366
Denison University Kati O. Bear Program Coordinator beark@denison.edu 740-587-5522
Franciscan University of Steubenville Nancy Ronevich Director,  Career Services nronevich@franciscan.edu 740-284-5232
Franklin University Holly McFarland Director, Center for Career Development careerdev@franklin.edu 614-947-6799
Good Samaritan College of Nursing Jason Slayton Assistant Director, Admissions/Finanical Aid  Jason.slayton@email.gscollege.edu 513-862-1678
Heidelberg University Dr. Kristen Lindsay Director, Career Development and Placement klindsay@heidelberg.edu 419-448-2194
Hiram College Heather Balas Director, Career Services careercenter@hiram.edu 330-569-5131
John Carroll University Patrick Mullane Assistant Vice President/ Executive Director of Career Services pmullane@jcu.edu 216-397-4495
Kenyon College Anneke Mason Associate Director masona@kenyon.edu 740-427-5767
Kettering College Ben Hoteling Career Services/ Recruitment ben.kc.edu (937) 395-8601
Lake Erie College Sarah Kostiha Smith Director, Career Services & Internships skostihasmith@lec.edu 440-375-7504
Lourdes University Andrea Domachowski Director, Career Services adomachowski@lourdes.edu 419-824-3704
Malone University Jen Vannest Director, Tutoring Services and Career Development Coordinator jvannest@malone.edu 330-471-8321
Marietta College Hillies Hughes Director, Career Center bhh002@marietta.edu 740-376-4645
Mercy College of Ohio Kristen Porter Director of Career, Professional Development and retention kristen.porter@mercycollege.edu 419-251-1339
Mount Carmel College of Nursing Colleen Cipriani Director of Student Life ccipriani@mccn.edu 614-234-5828
Mount St. Joseph University Linda Pohlgeers Director, Career & Experiential Education linda.pohlgeers@msj.edu 513-244-4824
Mount Vernon Nazarene University Gary Swisher Coordinator, Career Development Gary.Swisher@mvnu.edu 740-397-9000 x4618
Muskingum University Jackie Vascura Director, Career Services jkent@muskingum.edu 740-826-8050
Notre Dame College Jennifer Lowery Internship Coordinator jlowery@ndc.edu 216-373-5216
Oberlin College Lori Young Diector, Career Center Lori.Young@oberlin.edu  440-775-8140
Ohio Christian University Kelsey Cutright Director, Career Services careerservices@ohiochristian.edu 740-477-7778
Ohio Dominican University Jessica Hall Director, Career Development Center hallj@ohiodominican.edu 614-251-4372
Ohio Northern University Anne Niese Senior Career Services Specialist career@onu.edu 419-772-2145
Ohio Wesleyan University Leslie Melton Director, Career Services ljdelerm@owu.edu 740-368-3152
Otterbein University Ryan Brechbill Director, Center for Career & Professional Development rbrechbill@otterbein.edu 614-823-1456
The College of Wooster Lisa Kastor Director, Career Planning lkastor@wooster.edu 330-263-2496
The University of Findlay Bradley Hammer Director, Career Placement hammer@findlay.edu 419-434-6922
Tiffin University Celinda Scherger Director, Career Development schergerCM@tiffin.edu 419-448-3313
Union Institute & University Stefanie Macias Career Counselor career.services@myunion.edu 800-486-3116 x2170
University of Dayton Jason Eckert Director, Career Services jeckert1@udayton.edu 937-229-5537
University of Mount Union Sara Fugett Director, Career Development fugettsb@mountunion.edu 330-823-8685
University of Northwestern Ohio Justin Flanagan Co-Director, Career Services jdflanag@unoh.edu 419-998-3147
University of Rio Grande Susan Haft Director, New Student Advising Office, Testing & Career Services shaft@rio.edu 740-245-7276
Urbana University Nick Christian Director, Career Services nick.christian@urbana.edu 937-772-9284
Ursuline College Gerri Jenkins Director, Counseling and Career Services gsullivan@ursuline.edu 440-646-8324
Walsh University Andy Weyand Diector, Career Services aweyand@walsh.edu 330-490-7320
Wilmington College Nina Talley Director, Career Services nina_talley@wilmington.edu 937-481-2299
Wittenberg University Wendy Smiseck Director, Career Services wsmiseck@wittenberg.edu 937-327-7521
Xavier University Beth Zink Senior Assistant Director, Career Development Office zinke@xavier.edu 513-745-4877

Back to top