College, Ohio Technical Centers (OTC) & University Career Services Contacts


Last updated 09/28/2017

University Main Campuses

Institution Name Title Email Phone
The University of Akron Christina Ross Director for Career Advantage Network cmg1@uakron.edu 330-972-4843
 

Deanna Dunn

Director, Engineering Co-op and Placement

ddunn@uakron.edu

330-972-7849

Bowling Green State University Jeffery L. Jackson  Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management & Director, Career Center  jacksjl@bgsu.edu 419-372-2356
Central State University Karla Harper Director kharper@centralstate.edu 937-376-6383
University of Cincinnati Katrina Jordan Director Katrina.Jordan@uc.edu 513-556-0317
Cleveland State University Jessica Colombi Executive Director j.colombi@csuohio.edu 216-687-2233 
Kent State University Ann Motayar Director amotayar@kent.edu 330-672-2360
  Robin Pijor Assistant Director rpijor@kent.edu 330-672-2360
Miami University Mike Goldman Director, Career Services goldmam3@miamioh.edu 513-529-3831
Northeast Ohio Medical University (NEOMED) Anita Pokorny Director app@neomed.edu 330-325-6760
The Ohio State University  Julie Beckner Internship Director beckner.18@osu.edu 614-292-2584
Ohio University Imants Jaunarajs Assistant Director jaunaraj@ohio.edu 740-593-2909
Shawnee State University Nikki Karabinis
 
Assistant Director nkarabinis@shawnee.edu 740-351-3572
The University of Toledo Terri Burnett Assistant Director CareerServices@utoledo.edu 419-530-4341
Wright State University Cheryl Stuart Director, University Career Center cheryl.stuart@wright.edu 937-416-9208
Youngstown State University

Jennifer L. Johnson

Director, Career Services jljohnson03@ysu.edu 330.941.3511
 

Sherri L. Hrusovski

Coordinator, STEM Professional Practice Program (Co-op/Internships) slhrusovski@ysu.edu 330.941.2912
 

Gwenn V. Clark

Coordinator, WCBA Professional Practice Program (Co-op/Internships) gvclark@ysu.edu 330.941.1405

Back to top

University Regional Campuses

Institution Name Title Email Phone
The University of Akron - Wayne Mike Kulick Associate Director mk9@uakron.edu 330-972-7748
Bowling Green State University - Firelands Megan Zahler Coordinator of Career Services mzahler@bgsu.edu 419-433-5560 x20841
University of Cincinnati - Clermont Beth Bamber Program Manager bambermb@ucmail.uc.edu 513-732-5277
University of Cincinnati - Blue Ash Tresha Lewis Career Development Specialist lewista@ucmail.uc.edu 513-745-5671 
Kent State University - all regional campuses Ann Motayar Director amotayar@kent.edu 330-672-8372

Miami University - both regional campuses

Douglas Reichenberger

Regional Director, Career Services & Professional Development

reichedc@miamioh.edu 513-785-3113
The Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute Students work with their faculty advisers.      
The Ohio State University at Lima Rachel Richardson Coordinator Richardson.607@osu.edu 419-995-8053
The Ohio State University at Mansfield Pam Schopieray Coordinator schopieray.4@osu.edu 419-755-4234
The Ohio State University at Marion Will Smith Coordinator smith.4818@osu.edu 740-725-6344
The Ohio State University at Newark Derek Thatcher Director thatcher.42@osu.edu 740-366-9453
Ohio University - Chillicothe Martha Tanedo Coordinator tanedo@ohio.edu 740-774-7733
Ohio University - Eastern Lisa Jeffries Coordinator jeffriee@ohio.edu 740-699-2504
Ohio University - Lancaster Kim Jeffers  Coordinator jeffersk@ohiou.edu 740-654-6711 x215
Ohio University - Southern Adam Fry Coordinator frya@ohio.edu 740-547-3875
Ohio University - Zanesville WillaMarie Jackson Coordinator jacksonw@ohio.edu 740-588-1491
Ohio University - Pickerington Center Phyllis Underwood Coordinator underwop@ohio.edu 614-367-9371
Ohio University - Proctorville Center Sarah Kyllo Coordinator kyllo@ohio.edu 740-547-3830
Wright State University - Lake Campus Cheryl Krueger Director cheryl.krueger@wright.edu 937-775-2556

Back to top

Community Colleges

Institution Name Title Email Phone
Belmont College Erin Neely Coordinator eneely@belmontcollege.edu 740-699--3800
Central Ohio Technical College Derek Thatcher Director dthatche@cotc.edu 740-366-9453
Cincinnati State Technical and Community College Sue Dolan Cooperative Education Coordinator sue.dolan@cincinnatistate.edu 513-569-1552
Clark State Community College Melody Gast Specialist careers@clarkstate.edu 937-328-6468
Columbus State Community College Chandra Bell Director cbell02@cscc.edu 614-287-5414
  Renee Hampton Dean, Student Life rhampton@cscc.edu 614-287-5299
Cuyahoga Community College Jon Neuffer Director Jon.Neuffer@tri-c.edu 216-987-2893
  Ronna McNair Assistant Dean ronna.mcnair@tri-c.edu    216-987-2574
Eastern Gateway Community College Judy Miller Director jmiller@egcc.edu 800-682-6553 x113
Edison Community College Morgan R. Abney Coordinator of Career Services/Success Advisor mabney3254@edisonohio.edu 937-381-1537
Hocking College Joe Wakeman Vice Presient of Academic Affairs wakemanj@hocking.edu 740-753-6098
Lakeland Community College Nancy White Director nwhite@lakelandcc.edu 440-525-7222
  Nora Stickney Experiential Education Coordinator nstickney@lakelandcc.edu 440-525-7222
Lorain County Community College Marcia Jones Manager mjones@lorainccc.edu 440-366-4729
Marion Technical College Joel Liles Dean, Enrollment Services lilesj@mtc.edu 740-389-4636 x249
North Central State College Troy Shutler Career Development Coordinator tshutler@ncstatecollege.edu 419-755-4896
Northwest State Community College Michael Jacobs

Career and Activities Coordinator

mjacobs@northweststate.edu 419-267-1330
Owens Community College Dr. Verne Walker          Assistant Dean, Advising, Career Initiatives, and Student Mental Health Services     verne_walker@owens.edu          567-661-2037
Rhodes State College Krista Richardson Director richardson.k@rhodesstate.edu 419-995-8312
Rio Grande Community College Susan Haft Director shaft@rio.edu 740-245-7279
Sinclair Community College Michael Massie Manager matt.massie@sinclair.edu 937-512-2772
Southern State Community College Tom Payton Coordinator tpayton@sscc.edu 937-393-3431 x2713 
Stark State College Kristin Hannon Director of Career Development khannon@starkstate.edu 330-966-5459
  Tamie Eynon Internship Coordinator teynon@starkstate.edu 330-966-5459
  Patty Meeks Career Development Specialist pmeeks@starkstate.edu 330-966-5459
  Lena Tucker Career Development Specialist ltucker@starkstate.edu 330-966-5459
Terra Community College Joan Gamble Coordinator jgamble@terra.edu 419-559-2252
Washington State Community College Shannon Venezia Director of Financial Aid svenezia@wscc.edu 740-568-1908
  Deb Goins Assistant Director of Advising dgoins@wscc.edu 740-568-1908
  Amanda Herb Chief Enrollment & Student Success Officer aherb@wscc.edu 740-568-1908
Zane State College Jamie Clark Director jclark@zanestate.edu 740-454-2501

Back to top

Ohio Technical Centers (OTC)

Institution Name Title Email Phone
Akron School of Practical Nursing Barb Dawson Director bdawson@apslearns.org 330-873-3355  
Alliance City SD Rob Gress Director gressro@alliancecityschools.org 330-829-2257
Apollo JVSD Tasha Sheipline Director

tasha.sheipline@apollocc.org

419-998-2972
Ashland County-West Holmes Career Center Melisa Carr Adult Education Director carrm@acwhcc.org 419-289-3313 ext. 2246
Ashtabula County Technical and Career Center Jerome Brockway Superintendent Jerome.Brockway@atech.edu 440-576-6015 x1048
Auburn JVSD Andrea Tracy Director atracy@auburncc.org. 440-357-7542
Buckeye JVSD Frank Polen Director fpolen@buckeyecareercenter.org 330-308-5720
Butler Technology & Career Development Schools JVSD Scott Palmer Director palmers@Butlertech.org 513-645-8257
Canton City SD Marilyn VanAlmen Director

vanalmen_m@ccsdistrict.org

330-353-4977
Career and Technology Educational Centers JVSD Lauren Massie Director
lmassie@c-tec.edu
740-364-2832
Collins Career Technical Center Steve Dodgion Superintendent skdodgion@collins-cc.edu 740-867-6641
Columbiana County JVSD Kelly Darney Director Kelly.Darney@ccctc.k12.oh.us 330-424-9561
Columbus City SD James Ries Interim Director jries@columbus.k12.oh.us 614-365-6000 ext. 222
Columbus City SD William (Bill) Souder Director Workforce Development wsouder@columbus.k12.oh.us 614-365-6000 ext. 258
Cuyahoga Valley Career Center JVSD Marcy Trew Director
mtrew@cvccworks.edu
440-746-8228
Delaware Area Career Center JVSD Tom Marchetti Director marchettit@delawareareacc.org 740-201-3206
Eastland-Fairfield Career/Tech JVSD Angela Ward Director award@efcts.us 614-836-4541
EHOVE Career Center JVSD Laura Dowdell Interim Director

ldowdell@ehove.net

866-256-9707
x291
Four County JVSD Doug Beck Director dbeck@fourcounty.net 419-267-3331
Gallia-Jackson-Vinton JVSD (Buckeye Hills) Don Armstrong Director ArmstrongD@buckeyehills.net 740-245-5334
Great Oaks Career Campuses Carol Gittinger Director

gittingc@greatoaks.com

513-612-5793
Greene County JVSD David Deskins Superintendent ddeskins@greeneccc.com 937-372-6941
Knox County JVSD Jane Marlow Director jmarlow@knoxcc.org 740-393-2933 x1114
Lorain County JVSD Kristian Smith Director ksmith@lcjvs.net 440-774-1051
Madison Local SD Sonja Pluck Director spluck@mlsd.net 419-589-6363
Mahoning Co Career & Tech Ctr JVSD John Zehentbauer Assistant Superintendent John.Zehentbauer@mahoningctc.com 330-729-4011
Maplewood Career Center JVSD Michael Hinton Director hintonmi@mwood.cc 330-296-2892
Medina County JVSD Peggy Reeves Director PReeves@mcjvs.edu 330-725-8461
Miami Valley Career Tech JVSD Amy Leedy Director aleedy@mvctc.com 937-854-6057
Mid-East Career and Technology Centers JVSD Mike Hawley Director mhawley@mideastctc.org 740-455-3111
Millstream CTC Pam Hamlin Director twallace@findlaycityschools.org 419-427-5469
Penta Career Center JVSD Debra Morris Interim Director dmorris@pentacc.org 419-661-6555
Pickaway-Ross County JVSD Carrie Fife Director carrie.fife@pickawayross.com 740-642-1283
Pike County Area JVSD Lathe Moore Director lathe.moore@adulted.pikectc.org 740-289-2282
Pioneer Career & Technology JVSD Martin Dzugan Supervisor dzugan.martin@pctc.k12.oh.us 419-347-7744
Polaris JVSD Karen Rayk Director krayk@polaris.edu 440-891-7641
Portage Lakes JVSD Ben Moore Superintendent bmoore@plcc.edu 330-896-8200
Ross County ABLE Carrie Fife Director carrie.fife@pickawayross.com 740-642-1284
Salem City SD Christina Devlin Director hemspn-cd@hemspn.com    330-332-8940
Sandusky City SD Nancy Zechman Director nzechman@scs-k12.net 419-621-2780
Scioto County JVSD Marquita Riepenhoff Director marquita.riepenhoff@sciototech.org 740-259-5526
Southern Hills JVSD Vicki Carrington Director carringtonv@shcc.k12.oh.us 513-378-6131
Toledo City SD Larry Warniment Interim Director lwarnime@tps.org  419-671-8703
Tolles Career & Technical Center JVSD Gail Collins Director gcollins@tolles.k12.oh.us 614-873-4666
Tri-County Career Center JVSD Connie Altier Adult Education Director caltier@tricountyhightech.com 740-753-5465
Tri-Rivers JVSD Richard George Director rgeorge@tririverscc.org 740-389-4682
Trumbull Career & Tech Ctr JVSD Dora Zandarski Director
dora.zandarski@tctchome.com
330-847-0503
U S Grant JVSD Jennifer Wilcox Director Jennifer.Wilcox@grantcareer.com

513-734-6222 ext. 3104

Upper Valley JVSD Scott Naill Director naills@uppervalleycc.org   937-778-1078
Vanguard-Sentinel JVSD Rosemary Krieger Director rkrieger@vscc.k12.oh.us 419-332-2626
Vantage Career Center JVSD Pete Prichard Director prichard.p@vantagecareercenter.com 419-238-5411
Warren County JVSD Tom Harris Director tom.harris@mywccc.org 513-932-8145
Washington County JVSD Tony Huffman Director thuffman@thecareercenter.net 740-373-6283
Wayne County JVSD Lynn Moomaw Director lmoomaw@wscc.org 330-669-7000
Willoughby-Eastlake City SD Lori Klonowski Director lori.klonowski@weschools.org 440-602-5093
Youngstown City SD Joseph S. Meranto Executive Director joseph.meranto@youngstown.k12.oh.us 330-744-8710

Back to top

Private Institutions

Institution Name Title Email Phone
Antioch University Midwest Karen Crist Director, Student Services; Career Planning Coordinator mycareerplanner@antioch.edu 937-769-1335
Ashland University Karen Carter Hagans Executive Director, Career Services khagans@ashland.edu 419-289-5067
Aultman College of Nursing Sue Shepherd Dean of Academic Support sue.shepherd@aultman.com 330-363-4349
Baldwin Wallace University Carmen Castro-Rivera Director of Career Services ccastror@bw.edu 440-826-2101
Bluffton University Shari Ayers Director, Center for Career & Vocation Services ayerss@bluffton.edu 419-358-3030
Capital University Eric Anderson Director, Career Development careerdevelopment@capital.edu 614-236-6606
Case Western Reserve University Thomas Matthews, PhD Executive Director, Career Center thomas.matthews@case.edu 216-368-4446
Cedarville University Jeff Reep Director of Career Services reepj@cedarville.edu 937-766-7868
Cleveland Institute of Art Amy Goldman Director, The Career Center agoldman@cia.edu 216-421-8073
Columbus College of Art and Design Tiffany Sperring Director of Career Services tsperring@ccad.edu 614-222-6183
Defiance College Sally Bissell Director of Career Development sbissell@defiance.edu 419-783-2366
Denison University Richard Berman Dean of Career Preperation bermanr@denison.edu 740-587-6656
Franciscan University of Steubenville Nancy Ronevich Director of Career Services nronevich@franciscan.edu 740-284-5232
Franklin University Holly McFarland Director of the Center for Career Development careerdev@franklin.edu 614-947-6799
Good Samaritan College of Nursing Jason Slayton Admissions/Finanical Aid Assistant Director Jason.slayton@email.gscollege.edu 513-862-1678
Heidelberg University Dr. Kristen Lindsay Director of Career Development and Placement klindsay@heidelberg.edu 419-448-2194
Hiram College Heather Balas Director careercenter@hiram.edu 330-569-5131
John Carroll University Cynthia Macro-Canlon Interim Director, Career Education cmarco@jcu.edu 216-397-1699
Kenyon College Anneke Mason Associate Director masona@kenyon.edu 740-427-5767
Kettering College Teresa Simmons teresa.simmons@kc.edu 937-395-5632
Lake Erie College Sarah Kostiha Smith Director of Career Services & Internships skostihasmith@lec.edu 440-375-7504
Lourdes University Andrea Domachowski Director of Career Services adomachowski@lourdes.edu 419-824-3704
Malone University Jen Vannest Director of Tutoring Services and Career Development Coordinator jvannest@malone.edu 330-471-8321
Marietta College Hillies Hughes Director, Career Center hilles.hughes@marietta.edu 740-376-4480
Mercy College of Ohio Megan Gray Director of Career and Professional Development megan.gray@mercycollege.edu 419-251-1784
Mount Carmel College of Nursing Colleen Cipriani Director of Student Life ccipriani@mccn.edu 614-234-5828
Mount St. Joseph University Linda Pohlgeers Director of Career & Experiential Education Linda.Pohlgeers@msj.edu 513-244-4824
Mount Vernon Nazarene University Gary Swisher Coordinator of Career Development Gary.Swisher@mvnu.edu 740-397-9000 x4618
Muskingum University Jackie Vascura Director of Career Services jkent@muskingum.edu 740-826-8050
Notre Dame College Sarah Hyde-Pinner Director of Career Services shydepinner@ndc.edu 216-373-5290
Oberlin College Gayle Boyer Interim Director, Career Services gboyer@oberlin.edu 419-775-8140
Ohio Christian University Jan Shannon Director of Career Services careerservices@ohiochristian.edu 740-497-4846
Ohio Dominican University Mandy Powell Director, Career Development Center powellm@ohiodominican.edu 614-251-4372
Ohio Northern University Justin Courtney Director of Polar Careers j-courtney@onu.edu 419-772-2401
Ohio Wesleyan University Leslie Melton Director of Career Services ljdelerm@owu.edu 740-368-3152
Otterbein University Ryan Brechbill Director, Center for Career & Professional Development rbrechbill@otterbein.edu 614-823-1456
The College of Wooster Lisa Kastor Director of Career Planning lkastor@wooster.edu 330-263-2496
The University of Findlay Bradley Hammer Director of Career Placement hammer@findlay.edu 419-434-6922
Tiffin University Celinda Scherger Director of Career Development schergerCM@tiffin.edu 419-448-3313
Union Institute & University Stefanie Macias Career Counselor career.services@myunion.edu 800-486-3116 x2170
University of Dayton Jason Eckert Director, Career Services jeckert1@udayton.edu 937-229-5537
University of Mount Union Sara Fugett Director of Career Development fugettsb@mountunion.edu 330-823-8685
University of Northwestern Ohio Justin Flanagan Co-Director of Career Services jdflanag@unoh.edu 419-998-3147
University of Rio Grande Susan Haft Director, New Student Advising Office, Testing & Career Services shaft@rio.edu 740-245-7276
Urbana University Nick Christian Director, Career Services nick.christian@urbana.edu 937-772-9284
Ursuline College Gerri Jenkins Director of Counseling and Career Services gsullivan@ursuline.edu 440-646-8324
Walsh University Andy Weyand Assistant Director & Coordinator of Career Services aweyand@walsh.edu 330-490-7320
Wilmington College Tammy Frasier Director, Career Services tammy_frasier@wilmington.edu 937-481-2299
Wittenberg University Wendy Smiseck Director, Career Services wsmiseck@wittenberg.edu 937-327-7521
Xavier University Jennifer Franchak Executive Director for Academic, Career, and Personal Development, Career Development Office franchakj@xavier.edu 513-745-3194

Back to top